Russian National Research Medical University named after N.I. Pirogov (Pirogov Medical University) is accredited by the appropriate government agency of the Russian Federation (namely, the Federal Service for Supervision in Education and Science) until 2023 to implement programs of higher education, continued professional education and additional education for children and adults.

Educational activities are carried out in accordance with the license of the Federal Service for Supervision in Education and Science.

Pirogov Medical University is the only medical university in Russia for which the category “National Research University” is established (Order of the Ministry of Education and Science of Russia dated July 01, 2010 No. 743).

The University is listed in the World directory of Medical Schools and is included in the world rankings of leading universities.

The University implements double degree programs in accordance with agreements with leading European universities, including Turin State University and Milan State University. The university also collaborates with more than 50 international organizations for the implementation of student exchange programs and academic mobility programs in medical education.

Since 2014, the university has been granted the right to conduct the International Medical Entrance Test (IMAT), developed by the Cambridge Examination Exam and the Italian Ministry of Higher Education and Research.

The University are licensed by The Federal Service for Surveillance in Healthcare as a healthcare organization. Medical patients may contact the Public Council under the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation through the website of the Ministry of Health to conduct an independent assessment of the quality of conditions for the provision of services by medical organizations.

The University is fully accredited by the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation to conduct clinical trials of drugs and biomedical cell products for medical use and is included by the Federal Service for Health Surveillance to the list of medical organizations conducting clinical trials of medical devices.

The accreditation status of the Pirogov Medical University can be specified in the authorized supervising and supervising organizations.